Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LIVE STREAM Jeffrey Chappell and Judy Bridewell Biondini, duo piano concert

October 29 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The live stream will take place at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time, 3:00 p.m. Central Time, 2:00 p.m. Mountain Time, and 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time. The time listed at the top of this post is local to the geographical location of the concert.

Performing as Duo CaliCo, pianists Jeffrey Chappell and Judy Bridewell Biondini will perform a program of works by Arensky, Moszkowski, Shostakovich, Milhaud, Gershwin, and Jeffrey Chappell as well as compositions for solo piano. The event takes place at the University of Texas at Tyler.

This concert honors the memory of pianist Ann Heiligman Saslav, a native of Tyler, Texas (as is Judy Biondini) and a colleague of Jeffrey Chappell when both were living in Baltimore, Maryland.

The link to the live-stream event is

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=ut%20tyler%20music%20department.

PROGRAM:

Moritz Moszkowski: Spanish Dances, Opus 12 No. 2 and Opus 12 No. 4

Moritz Moszkowski: Waltzes, Opus 8 No. 1 and Opus 8 No. 3

Anton Arensky: Romance and Waltz from Suite No. 1, Opus 15

Dmitri Shostakovich: Concertino for Two Pianos, Opus 94

Judy Biondini: Devotion

Billy Joel: Invention in C Minor

Jeffrey Chappell: Variations in A Minor (1970)

Gabriel Fauré: Valse-Caprice No. 1, Opus 30

Darius Milhaud: Scaramouche, Opus 165: 1. Vif, 2. Modéré, 3. Brazileira

Jeffrey Chappell: Scherzo for Two Pianos (1970)

Jeffrey Chappell: Aphrodite (2001)

George Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue, excerpts

 

 

Details

Date:
October 29
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Website:
https://www.uttyler.edu/music/all-events.php

Venue

University of Texas at Tyler, Braithwaite Hall
3900 University Boulevard
Tyler, 75799
+ Google Map
Phone
903 566 7203
View Venue Website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.