Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LIVE STREAM Jeffrey Chappell and Steven Harlos, duo piano concert

November 2, 2023 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

The live stream takes place at 7:30 p.m. Eastern Time, 6:30 p.m. Central Time, 5:30 p.m. Mountain Time, and 4:30 p.m. Pacific Time on Thursday, November 2. The time listed at the top of this post is local to the geographical location of the concert.

Jeffrey Chappell and University of North Texas faculty member Steven Harlos will perform a concert of two-piano works. The program is “Nocturnes” by Claude Debussy, transcribed by Maurice Ravel from the orchestral score, and “Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion” by Béla Bartòk. The percussionists for the Bartók Sonata are Dave Hall and Paul Rennick.

The link to the live-stream event is

https://recording.music.unt.edu/webcasts.

PROGRAM

Claude Debussy: Nocturnes

  1. Nuages
  2. Fêtes
  3. Sirènes

Béla Bartók: Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion

  1. Assai lento; Allegro molto
  2. Lento, ma non troppo
  3. Allegro non troppo

Details

Date:
November 2, 2023
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Website:
https://music.unt.edu/events

Venue

University of North Texas, Voertman Hall
415 Avenue C
Denton, TX 76201 United States
+ Google Map
Phone
940 565 2791
View Venue Website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.